Traveling to Cyprus

Legal Ports of Entry

The legal ports of entry into the Republic of Cyprus are the international airports of Larnaca and Pafos which are situated in the area under the effective control of the Government of the Republic of Cyprus.  Entry into the territory of the Republic of Cyprus via any other airport in the area of Cyprus in which the Government of the Republic does not exercise effective control (Turkish occupied area) is illegal. Please note that delegates will be expected to arrange their own travel bookings to Cyprus.


  • Larnaca airport is approximately a 45-minute (67km) drive to the Conference venue.
  • Pafos airport is a 45-minute (62 km) drive to the Conference venue.

Travel to Cyprus

Cyprus is easily accessible as it is linked with numerous direct and connecting flights with all the main European cities, Middle East, Africa and Asian countries.  Most major airlines’ scheduled flight operations are served by Larnaca International Airport while Pafos International Airport mostly serves low-cost and charter flights, especially during high-season (April to October).

The main airlines that fly to Cyprus are:

  • Aegean Airlines
  • Emirates
  • Air Malta
  • Air France
  • Alitalia
  • Ryanair
  • Monarch
  • Cyprus Airways
  • Lufthansa
  • British Airways
  • Gulf Air
  • Swiss
  • Etihad Airways
  • Easyjet
  • Jet2

Transport from the Airport

Public Taxis are always available at both airports (Larnaca & Pafos) for your transfer to Limassol.  If you wish to pre-book a private transfer from and to the airport, you may contact Helen Frydas at 

Entry Visa Information / Travelling Documents

EU countries, commonwealth countries and the USA do NOT need a visa. Schengen Visa holders are allowed to enter the Republic of Cyprus. The Schengen Visa has made traveling between 25 member countries (22 European Union states and 3 non-EU members) much easier and less bureaucratic. Traveling on a Schengen Visa  means that the visa holder can travel to any (or all) member countries using one single visa, thus avoiding the hassle and expense of obtaining individual visas for each country. A Schengen visa allows the holder to travel freely within the Schengen countries for a maximum stay of up to 90 days in a 6-month period.

Citizens of these countries  are not required to have Cyprus visa for a stay of up to 90 days, provided they are bona fide visitors.

Citizens of  these countries  are required to have an entry visa to Cyprus

You will need to apply for a visa through your country’s Cypriot Consulate, Embassy or High Commission.

List of Embassies/Consulates by country

Proof of purpose of travel

Via the registration/booking form you will be able to apply for a signed invitation letter from the conference organizers

COVID-19 Destination Protocol, Cyprus – valid from 15th January 2023

As of 15th of January 2023, following the recommendations of the European Commission as regards the COVID-19 epidemiological situation in China, all travelers aged 12 years and over, arriving from China, should possess a negative PCR test valid up to 48 hours prior to departure. This applies to direct or connecting/transit flights.  There are no restrictions for entry into the country from all other destinations.